Hindusthan Samachar
Banner 2 बुधवार, अप्रैल 24, 2019 | समय 22:01 Hrs(IST) Sonali Sonali Sonali Singh Bisht

Bihar, ready for first phase of loksabha elections

By HindusthanSamachar | Publish Date: Apr 10 2019 6:29PM
Bihar, ready for first phase of  loksabha elections
Patna, Apr.10 ( HS): Amid orders for high alert and tight security arrangements, Bihar is all set for the polling in four parliamentary constituencies in the first phase of the loksabha elections to be held on Thursday. The Loksabha seats where polling would be held tomorrow are Gaya ( Reserved ) , Jamui (Reserved), Nawada and Aurangabad. For the first time the VVPAT is also being used along with EVM for fair elections.Bihar DGP Gupteshwar Pandey told Hindusthan Samachar here on Wednesday that security has been made fool proof and elaborate as well as special arrangements have been made in the sensitive areas. A total of number of 70 lakh 43 thousand 807 electorates including 36 lakhs 83 thousand 885 male, 53 thousand 809 women and 6113 transgender would seal the fate of 44 candidates including 3 female and 11 independents on 5886 polling stations. The polling would begin at 0700 hours and would end at 1800 hrs. Meanwhile sources at the local election office said here that prohibitory orders have been promulgated in the areas undergoing poll on Thursday . The polling would be video graphed and the CCTVs too would remain in place. Prominent candidates who are in the fray are LJP MP Chirag Paswan from Jamui and HAM MLA and former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi from Gaya. Two prominent novices including LJP candidate Chandan Singh and RJD candidate Vibha Devi are in the fray from Nawada where they are facing each other. BJP candidate Sushil Singh from Nawada, Bhoodev Choudhary of RLSP from Jamui , Vijay Kumar manjhi of JD(U) from Gaya seat. Altogether 44 candidates including 11 independent, 3 women and one muslim are in the fray in the first phase of the elections in Bihar. Of the total candidates seeking their electoral fortune 4 are from BSP , two each are from LJP and HAM and one each from JD(U), BJP, RJD , RLSP, NCP and Shiv Sena. Galaxy of leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi ,Union Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP National president Amti Shah, Union Minister Ramvilas Paswan , Bihar chief Minister Nitish Kumar, deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi and ministers in Bihar government campaigned for the NDA candidates while Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Congress leader and MP from Patna Sahib Loksabha seat Shatrughan Sinha who embraced the Congress on April 6 after abandoning BJP and leader of opposition in the state assembly Tejasvi Yadav tried to woo the voters in the favour of the candidates of the Grand alliance. Altogether eight helicopters including seven of the NDA and one of Congress conducted whirlwind tour of the constituencies ferrying their leaders.Hindusthan Samachar/Rajni Shankar \
लोकप्रिय खबरें
फोटो और वीडियो गैलरी