Hindusthan Samachar
Banner 2 बुधवार, अप्रैल 24, 2019 | समय 21:50 Hrs(IST) Sonali Sonali Sonali Singh Bisht

6 general observers, 3 Police observers in North Bengal

By HindusthanSamachar | Publish Date: Apr 5 2019 4:18PM
6 general observers, 3 Police observers in North Bengal
Kolkata, Apr.5 (HS): The Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed six general observers and three Police Observers in Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar (SC), Alipurduar (ST) and Raigunj Parliamentary Constituencies in North Bengal for the coming elections. Informing this sources at the office of the State Chief Electoral Officer(CEO) told Hindusthan Samachar here today that while Brijesh Kumar Sant, a senior IAS officer from Uttarkhand had been appointed as the general observer (GO) for Jalpaiguri Constituency, Coochbehar. Panda, another IAS officer from Himachal Pradesh would be the general observer for Darjeeling Hill Areas and Jairam N for Darjeeling Plain areas. Among others Amarendra Prasad Singh would be the GO for Raigunj, Chander Prakash Verma for Coochbehar (SC) Parliamentary Constituency and Mukesh Kumar for Alipurduar (ST) Parliamentary Constituency, the sources informed. Similarly, in addition to Vivek Dube as the Special Police Observer for the entire state, there would be three more Police Observers -Vinod Kumar IPS, for Coochbehar and Alipurduars Parliamentary Constituencies,Ashok Kumar Das for Jalpaiguri and Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituencies and Rajesh Kumar Singh for Raigunj Parliamentary Constituency. About the total number of complaints to ECI so far, the sources at the CEO office said altogether 682 complaints had so far been received through National Grievances Service,of which 385 were disposed off. In addition another about 931 complaints were received through citizens and of which 528 had been disposed off. Hindusthan Samachar/Ankur/Pramod \
लोकप्रिय खबरें
फोटो और वीडियो गैलरी