Hindusthan Samachar
Banner 2 शनिवार, मार्च 23, 2019 | समय 13:08 Hrs(IST) Sonali Sonali Sonali Singh Bisht

BJP forms three-member selection panel

By HindusthanSamachar | Publish Date: Mar 14 2019 7:44PM
BJP forms three-member selection panel
Patna,14 March(HS):The state election committee of BJP which met here at party headquarters on Thursday formed a three-member selection committee to recommend names of the probable candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. Deputy chief minister,Sushil Kumar Modi,state BJP president,Nityanand Rai and agriculture minister,Prem Kumar will scrutinise the applications received from different leaders and short list the names of the candidates and the constitutencuies. BJP will field its candidates from 17 out of 40 constitutencies under the agreement reached between the alliance partners of NDA-JDU and LJP. BJP general secretary,Bhupinder Yadav,senior party MP,R K Sinha,Sushil Modi,Nityanand Rai,union minister of state,Ashwini Kumar Chaubey,former union minister,C P Thakur,road construction minister,Nand Kishore Yadav and state general secretary(organisation),Nagendraji,were present in the meeting. JDU president and Bihar chief minister,Nitish Kumar,is conducting personal interviews with the aspirants of party nominations ,according to the party secretary general,R C P Sinha, He said the names of the JDU nominees would be announced before the nominations begin on Monday. JDU will contest on 17 seats and LJP on six seats ,according to the seat sharing arrangements in the NDA. Hindusthan Samachar/Law Kumar/Pramod
लोकप्रिय खबरें
फोटो और वीडियो गैलरी