Hindusthan Samachar
Banner 2 बुधवार, मार्च 27, 2019 | समय 01:10 Hrs(IST) Sonali Sonali Sonali Singh Bisht

Meetings held to finalise list of TMC, BJP and Left candidates from Bengal

By HindusthanSamachar | Publish Date: Mar 11 2019 6:22PM
Meetings held to finalise list of TMC, BJP and Left candidates from Bengal
Kolkata, Mar.11 (HS): West Bengal Chief minister Mamata Banerjee has convened an urgent meeting of party leaders and parliamentarians at her residene here tomorrow (12 March) to finalise the list of 42 Trinamool Congress candidates for the coming Lok Sabha elections in the state, to be held in seven phases from 11 April to 19 May. According to senior TMC leader and City Mayor Firhad Hakim here (last night),soon after the Election Commission''s announcement in New Delhi releasing the schedule of a month long election process,the Chief minister informed all her ministerial colleagues,party MPs and other leaders to come and attend an urgent meeting in her house on 12 March when the final list of party candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state would be decided before their formal announcement. All TMC District Presidents and Party MLAs would also be attending the meeting to finalise the party''s poll strategies,he said.Hakim,however, refused to comment on whether all sitting MPs would be given party tickets or there would be some changes and new faces would come in some seats to bolster the party''s image in the lower house of Parliament in the next five years.Now it remains to be seen whose fate among the party leaders would be sealed or finalized in that meeting in the midst of party supremo''s claim to win all the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state against 34 won by her(TMC) during the 2014 poll. While Congress won all the four seats in Malda district in 2014, BJP and Cpi-m clinched two seats each in Darjreeling and Asansol(BJP),Raigunj and Murshidabad(CPI-M) respectively.Meanwhile, the meeting to finalise the list of BJP candidates in West Bengal is being held in Delhi today under the leadership of BJP All India President Amit Shah and the party''s Central Observer in the state Kailash Vijaybargiya and other senior leaders, while the same for the Congress and the Left Front would also be finalised within the next 48 hours, the party sources informed. Hindusthan Samachar/Ankur/Pramod \
लोकप्रिय खबरें
फोटो और वीडियो गैलरी