Hindusthan Samachar
Banner 2 शनिवार, मार्च 23, 2019 | समय 02:41 Hrs(IST) Sonali Sonali Sonali Singh Bisht

DRDO Chairman Dr G Sateesh Reddy nominated as co winner of AIAA Missile Systems Award

By HindusthanSamachar | Publish Date: Mar 3 2019 5:16PM
DRDO Chairman Dr G Sateesh Reddy nominated as co winner of AIAA Missile Systems Award
Bengaluru,03 March(HS):Dr G Sateesh Reddy,Chairman of the Defense Research and Development Organization(DRDO) under Ministry of Defense has been nominated as a co winner of the 2019 Missile Systems Award by the AIAA. This award announced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics(AIAA) will be conferred jointly to Dr G Sateesh Reddy along with Rondell J Wilson during the AIAA Defense Forum scheduled to be held between 7 and 9 May at the Kossiakoff Center at Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory in Laurel,Maryland. According to a press release of the AIAA,this award is presented for recognition of contribution of excellence in developing or implementing missile systems technology,including significant technological accomplishments or for inspired leadership of missile systems programs. The release adds:Dr Sateesh Reddy was selected for his over three decades of significant national contributions towards indigenous design,development and deployment of diversified strategic and tactical missile systems,guided weapons;advanced avionics,and navigation technologies in India. However Dr Reddy will receive the award in India say AIAA sources. AIAA is the world''s largest aerospace technological society with nearly 30,000 individual memberships from across 85 countries and 95 corporate members. Hindusthan Samachar/Manohar Yadavatti\
लोकप्रिय खबरें
फोटो और वीडियो गैलरी